Food · Health · Low Carb

What a Catch! Big Fish Brand 

I am delighted to be chosen to receive a fantastic sample range of the Big Fish Brand. Their range can be found in Farm shops and independents around the country and it’s well worth keeping an eye out for. Having never been a great Fish lover but conscious that I should try more, I was over the moon to receive this delivery.  The first thing I noticed is there was no strong Fish smell which told me my delivery was the most important requirement – fresh and freshly frozen. The Big Fish Brand is a family owned company based in Grimsby on the North East Coast of England.  Their Fish is sourced from Northern waters. 

Their salmon fillets are so delicate and fresh with a beautiful colour and flavour . I decided to experiment making a low carb dish with my favourite bread alternative Lo-Dough from http://www.lodough.coMy dish which I have named Finding Dough Ree is layers of exotic mushrooms, Big Fish Brand Salmon Fillets, wilted spinach and served with a lemon and dill sauce. It was a truly delicious dish and all credit goes to http://www.bigfishbrand.co.uk and http://www.lodough.co for such a great mealFancying some avocado this morning but conscious of keeping my calorie and fat intake down I decided to have a ‘mix up’ Big Fish Brand Smoked Salmon 50gm pack is a perfect serving for one. With my salmon I mashed 1/4 avocado and mixed in 3 chopped cherry tomatoes, salt and fresh ground pepper, 1 tsp lemon juice and 1/2 tsp dried coriander. Served with a slice of toasted soda bread my breakfast was divine. Just divine!  

The next time you are pondering about whether to buy fish, if it’s Big Fish Brand- hesitate no longer, you are about to make a great choice! 

Leave a Reply

