Uncategorized

GOSH! Naturally Free-From 


Thankyou to GOSH for sending me a selection of their lovely range! I am trying to show you how diverse Slimming World is and how we have a world of choice out there! I don't normally choose vegan food but love nuts, seeds, vegetables and pulses so really interested to see what these are like. Sweetcorn and quinoa bites – the whole pack – and there are a lot for 4.5 syns

Mixed seed,quinoa,carrot and coriander bakes with minted pea centre just 4 syns each and they are big!

Chickpea , courgette and Moroccan spiced bakes 2.5 syns each – again quite big

Mushroom, Puy Lentil and Butter Bean Burgers 3.5 syns each – like a large burger patty size

Beetroot, kale and quinoa burgers 1 syn each – large burger size

So today was Breakfast with a difference! 

 I decided to try a Beetroot, Kale and Quinoa Burger. Cooked in the oven it crisped up a treat.  I was a bit dubious before I had it as I am not a great beetroot lover but it's not overpowering and they have a delicious nutty texture with a crispy outer combined with the delicate flavour of mint. I didn't need any sauce either as the taste was that good! At only 1 syn each as well I will definitely be buying these! Just saying!! They are suitable for home freezing and are vegan, free from every single one of the most common allergens and 1 of your 5 a day. They are available from Tesco, Dunnes, Morrisons and Ocado and there is a store locator on their website here I am looking forward to trying more of them! 

Leave a Reply

